WESTERN TECHNICAL COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD Minutes of Special Meeting May 7, 2020

Mr. Andrew Bosshard, District Board Chair, called the special meeting of the Board of Western Technical College District to order at 4:00pm on Thursday, May 7, 2020 at the Western Technical College Administrative Center, 111 Seventh Street North, La Crosse, WI (room 408). Meeting was conducted virtually via Zoom technology. Board members present were: Andrew Bosshard, Kara Burgos, Carrie Buss, Dave Laehn, Ed Lukasek, Angie Lawrence, Ken Peterson, Dennis Treu and Roger Stanford, President. Board member Michelle Greendeer-Rave was excused.

Notice of the meeting was posted publicly on Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 7:23am with the agenda being distributed to interested persons, sent to the District's official newspaper (The La Crosse Tribune), and distributed to other news media throughout the District in compliance with Wisconsin Statutes, Sections 19.81 through 19.98.

Others present: Wade Hackbarth, Janice Strupp, Kat Linaker, John Heath

Motion Buss, second Burgos, that the Western Technical College District Board approve the non-renewal of employment contract for David Carrimon, Instructor, Industrial Electrical Technician, Academic Affairs. Ayes, 8; Opposed, 0. Motion carried.

4:06pm: Motion Burgos, second Buss, that with no further business to come before the Western Technical College District Board, the meeting be adjourned. Votes: Ayes 8; Opposed, 0. Motion carried.

nu d'

Dave Laehn, District Board Secretary