## WESTERN TECHNICAL COLLEGE DISTRICT BOARD Minutes to Advance Session November 26, 2019

Mr. Andrew Bosshard, District Board Chair, called the Advance session of the Board of Western Technical College District to order at 9:07am on Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at DuraTech Industries, 3216 Commerce Street, La Crosse, WI (room 301). Board members present were: Andrew Bosshard, Kara Burgos, Carrie Buss, Michelle Greendeer-Rave, Dave Laehn, Ed Lukasek, Ken Peterson, and Roger Stanford, President. District Board members Angie Lawrence and Dennis Treu were excused.

Notice of the meeting was posted publicly on Friday, November 22, 2019 at 12:30pm with the agenda being distributed to interested persons, sent to the District's official newspaper (The La Crosse Tribune), and distributed to other news media throughout the District in compliance with Wisconsin Statutes, Sections 19.81 through 19.98.

Others present: Janice Strupp, Tracy Dryden, Kari Reyburn, and Mandy Church-Hoffman

Mr. Peter Johnson, President, DuraTech Industries provided the history of his organization and a tour of the manufacturing facility.

Mandy Church-Hoffman and Kari Reyburn led a poverty informed practice learning session. Open dialogue on poverty was held during luncheon.

11:45am: Advance session adjourned.

Dave Laehn, District Board Secretary